Crochet Brimmed Newsboy Cap Pattern

…Now available for purchase!  Get your brimmed newsboy cap pattern today!  This hat whips up really fast, thanks to bulky yarn and a simple pattern, yet it’s so stylish that it sold out completely at Art on the Avenue two years ago.

In fact, my best geeky yarn moment to this day came that same year, when I was on the D.C. subway commuting home.  Out of the corner of my eye, I saw a yarn-based hat and thought “hey, that looks cute”.  As a crocheting hat-maker does, I turned to check it out to see if it was worth replicating.  Imagine my shock/surprise to see that it was MY hat, one that I had sold to a pair of adorable twin sisters in their early 20’s that had come to my stall several months earlier and each bought one.  Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!  I had to turn away to conceal my glee, although I highly doubt she would have ever recognized me.  There might have been a small heel click when I emerged from the D.C. masses.

Buy your pattern either from Etsy or Ravelry.  Email me at classycrochet@gmail.com with any questions.  Enjoy!

newsboy1

newsboy3  newsboy2

Follow along with the project gallery on Ravelry!

Leave a Reply

